Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 01 Dec 2010 (Wednesday) 02:29
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

CS5 won't install on 2 computers

 
hania
Senior Member
919 posts
Joined Nov 2004
Location: Staffordshire, UK
     
Dec 01, 2010 02:29 |  #1

I put CS5 (edu) on my imac. Now I want to also put it on my macbook - but when I install it & put in the serial number (same as before) it says the serial number is wrong!.,

CS5 is ok to install on 2 computers so what is wrong?


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
mspringfield
Senior Member
Avatar
869 posts
Gallery: 4 photos
Likes: 17
Joined Jun 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
     
Dec 01, 2010 04:12 |  #2

Adobe's licensing will allow you to install on 2 machines.


Michael Springfield - Chattanooga, TN
Canon 1DsMkIII, Canon EOS M, Canon 70-200mm 2.8L IS, Canon EF 1.4x II

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TTk
Goldmember
Avatar
2,518 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Oct 2007
Location: Langtoft. England.
     
Dec 01, 2010 04:24 as a reply to  @ mspringfield's post |  #3

Has your CS5 been used on a computer before installing it on your Mac? if so did you deactivate it first on the old computer? if not thats why it won't install on the laptop because it's now being used twice..;)


Terry.:cool:
http://www.terrykirton.co/ (external link)
http://www.ttkphotogra​phy.com/ (external link)
http://www.langtoftpho​tography.com/ (external link)

 (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
hania
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
919 posts
Joined Nov 2004
Location: Staffordshire, UK
     
Dec 01, 2010 08:43 |  #4

TTk wrote in post #11374744 (external link)
Has your CS5 been used on a computer before installing it on your Mac? if so did you deactivate it first on the old computer? if not thats why it won't install on the laptop because it's now being used twice..;)

no - my daughter had the software sent. straight to me.


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sandpiper
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
7,171 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 50
Joined Aug 2006
Location: Merseyside, England
     
Dec 01, 2010 09:25 |  #5

hania wrote in post #11375433 (external link)
no - my daughter had the software sent. straight to me.

Probably not the best thing to say. People may draw the obvious conclusion (which may or may not be the case) and think karma has played its part.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Lowner
"I'm the original idiot"
Avatar
12,924 posts
Likes: 12
Joined Jul 2007
Location: Salisbury, UK.
     
Dec 01, 2010 09:59 as a reply to  @ sandpiper's post |  #6

I've had this happen to me, but not with Photoshop.

I upgraded a sharpening plug-in and the codes I'd been given originally were not recognised, either by the machinery or real people. It was correct, I made sure of that, it was their fault entirely (yet unfixable).

I got my upgrade fee refunded!

I hate the computer software industry.


Richard

http://rcb4344.zenfoli​o.com (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
hania
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
919 posts
Joined Nov 2004
Location: Staffordshire, UK
     
Dec 01, 2010 10:03 |  #7

sandpiper wrote in post #11375659 (external link)
Probably not the best thing to say. People may draw the obvious conclusion (which may or may not be the case) and think karma has played its part.

:) Karma or not - my daughter uses the software when she is home so its not just for me :)


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,554 views & 0 likes for this thread
CS5 won't install on 2 computers
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is socrbob
955 guests, 307 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.