Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Critique Corner 
Thread started 27 Dec 2010 (Monday) 00:33
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1st few pics with my T2i

iamchanel
82 posts
Joined Dec 2010

Dec 27, 2010 00:33 |  #1

Just got a new T2i! No previous extensive experience in photography but I'm studying my tail off. Can anyone critique these few? They are pretty basic....no "wow" scenes.

IMAGE: http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5247/5295425335_1e5525e59c_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5001/5284256686_e005c2b494_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5202/5284229574_625209fba9_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5127/5295450373_0bcffd9353_b.jpg

My Blog :-) (external link)
Let's Be Friends :) (external link)

sponsored links
mrbubbles
Goldmember
1,090 posts
Joined Oct 2010

Dec 27, 2010 07:07 |  #2

Hey there. How are you liking the T2i? Its a great camera. I just got my first DSLR a couple months ago(T1i) and I love it. As I am still a noob I am just going to comment on one of them. The last one is my favorite. I like the composition and the background. It would have been even better if it was in focus though. If there was some EXIF data attatched I could give you some advice. What were the settings for the last one?

Gear List
Zenfolio (external link)
Flickr (external link)

iamchanel
THREAD ­ STARTER
82 posts
Joined Dec 2010

Dec 27, 2010 08:31 as a reply to  @ mrbubbles's post |  #3

the last photo.......iso: 3200, shutter speed:1/60 sec, aperture:1.8, focal length: 50mm